Which division am I in?

On the front of your member benefit statement you receive every year, it tells you what part of the Scheme you are in.

The Scheme is organised in four parts (known as Divisions). These each have different benefits based on different rules.

This is important as it affects what you can get from the Scheme in exchange for what you put in. What applies to one part often doesn't apply to others (though it may).

Which part of the Scheme you are in depends on when you joined the electricity industry and other factors.

These parts are referred to by the following names:

The member booklet which sets out the features of each Division can be downloaded from the
Forms & publications section of the website.


Electricity Industry Superannuation Board ABN 57 923 283 236 as Trustee of the Electricity Industry Superannuation Scheme.

This website is provided by Mercer Outsourcing (Australia) Pty Ltd (MOAPL) ABN 83 068 908 912, Australian Financial Services Licence #411980. The Trustee pays a fee for the provision of this service, however this fee is not conditional on you using this service or acting on the information or advice provided through this service. 'MERCER' is a registered trademark of Mercer (Australia) Pty Ltd ABN 32 005 315 917. Copyright 2016 Mercer LLC. All rights reserved.